Rocliffe Limited is supported by the BFI’s Film Fund as a recipient of the BFI Vision Award

Founded by BAFTA-nominated producer Farah Abushwesha, Rocliffe continues to work with established and emerging filmmakers on a slate of projects for Film and TV.

See below for a selection of Farah's productions and Rocliffe's production highlights, or discover the full list of Roclilffe’s Films and TV productions on IMDB.


Rocliffe Competitions

NO RETURN (ITV - Red Productions)

  • WRITER: Danny Brocklehurst
  • DIRECTOR: John Alexander
  • CAST: Sheridan Smith, Sian Brooke and Louis Ashbourne Serkis
  • THE SINGAPORE GRIP (ITV - Mammoth Screen)

  • WRITER: Christopher Hampton
  • DIRECTOR: Tom Vaughan
  • CAST: Charles Dance, David Morrissey, Jane Horrocks, and Colm Meaney

  • HANDY (RTÉ - Rocliffe Productions)

  • WRITERS: Kate Kennedy and Maddie Rice
  • DIRECTOR: Susan Jacobson
  • CAST: Louisa Harland, Kate Kennedy, Owen Roe

  • The ABC MURDERS (BBC, Amazon Studios - Mammoth Screen)

  • WRITER: Sarah Phelps based on the Agatha Christie novel
  • DIRECTOR: Alex Gabassi
  • CAST: John Malkovich, Rupert Grint, Tara Fitzgerald and Shirley Henderson

  • FILM

    Rocliffe Competitions


  • CAST: Erin Kellyman, Maxine Peake and Peter McDonald
  • IRREPLACEABLE YOU (Netflix Originals - Rocliffe Productions)

  • DIRECTOR: Stephanie Laing
  • WRITER: Bess Wohl
  • CAST: Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Michiel Huisman, Christopher Walken and Steve Coogan


  • DIRECTOR: Danny Huston
  • WRITER: Simon Astaire
  • CAST: Danny Huston and Sarita Choudhury


  • DIRECTOR: Ron Scalpello
  • WRITER: Alan McKenna
  • CAST: Danny Huston, Matthew Goode and Joe Cole


    Rocliffe Competitions


  • DIRECTOR: Alan Friel
  • WRITER: Andreas Hadjivassilou
  • CAST: Maxine Peake and Letitia Wright


  • DIRECTOR: Andrea Harkin
  • WRITER: Conor MacNeill
  • CAST: Anthony Boyle and Eileen O’Higgins


  • DIRECTOR: Daisy Lewis
  • WRITER: Daisy Lewis
  • CAST: Andrea Riseborough and Kate Fleetwood

  • PYPO Shorts

  • DIRECTOR: Susan Jacaobson
  • WRITERS: Kayleigh Llewlleyn, Kate Kennedy, Nicole Paglia, Nat Luurtsema, Anna Morris
  • CAST: Daisy Lewis, Sheila Reid, Tom Moutchi, Jonathan Forbes and Charlie Clements

  • Please note we are unable to accept any unsolicited script submissions. Submissions should be made via a recognised agent, or alternatively you may wish to submit your work to the BAFTA Rocliffe New Writing Competition for professional feedback and the chance to win incredible industry prizes.

    Rocliffe Team includes:
  • Farah Abushwesha
  • Mpona Lebajoa - Development Executive | Competition Coordinator
  • Zsofia Szemeredy - Development Executive
  • Faye Timby - Casting Director

  • Rocliffe partner´s logos